RTW #64: Oh, the Places You’ll Go

by Brandi Ziegler

Readers, after all, are making the world with you. You give them the materials, but it’s the readers who build that world in their own minds.
Ursula Le Guin

 

Every Wednesday, YA Highway posts a weekly writing- or reading-related question and the website’s contributors answer it on their personal blogs. They encourage participation and I happily comply. Question #64:

If you could live within the universe of one book, which would you choose?

I’ve been a diehard epic fantasy lover since I can remember. My favorite YA Fantasy author, Tamora Pierce, has taken me on many adventures throughout her Tortallan Universe.


 

I’m fascinated by Tamora’s stories based in Tortall and the Copper Isles.

Loving the RTW topic this week! Where would you live if you could live within the universe of one book? Also, tune in tomorrow for the first of a series I’m calling Confessions of a Writer.

