RTW #72: Neighborly Love

by Brandi Ziegler

It’s none of their business that you have to learn to write. Let them think you were born that way.
~ Ernest Hemingway

Ugh, I can’t believe how many Road Trip Wednesdays I’ve missed in the last few weeks! Well, this is definitely a good one to restart with:

Which book character would you like most as a next door neighbour?

Perhaps it’s because I just recently read the novel, but Finnikin from Melina Marchetta’s FINNIKIN OF THE ROCK is my choice. I’ve never seen a man more passionate for his country and countrymen – and I grew up on military bases! I know if I ever needed anything Finnikin would be there. To him every neighbor is family and nothing is too much to ask.


 

 

How about you? Who would you like most? Let me know in the comments!

