Fantasies

by Brandi Ziegler

All the best stories in the world are but one story in reality — the story of escape. It is the only thing which interests us all and at all times, how to escape.

 

~ Arthur Christopher Benson

 

So I’ve been rereading the books in the INHERITANCE CYCLE series. I’m so stoked about INHERITANCE coming out in November! Personally, Eragon isn’t my favorite character, but I love Saphira and Arya and many of the other supporting characters. I will never get enough epic fantasy.


Speaking of epic fantasy, why have I never heard of A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE? The girls over at LTWF enlightened me about this apparently amazing series. Part of today’s paycheck is so going towards picking up A GAME OF THRONES. I want to finish the first book before I even think about tuning in to the TV show on HBO.

This isn’t really fantasy, but I’m still reeling from the news: I became an auntie yesterday! My older brother and his wife had a son, Oliver Lee. He’s so stinking adorable and I can’t wait to meet him!

Is anyone else excited about INHERITANCE? And what do you think about “the greatest series I’ve never read”? Is all the hype legit?


