Writing Through the Years

by Brandi Ziegler

I love writing.  I love the swirl and swing of words as they tangle with human emotions. 

~James Michener

This morning I woke up with writing on my mind. TGIF! Today marks my 25th birthday – I’m starting a new age as a writer. My passion for writing has only grown over the years.

I knew I wanted to be a writer when I was five-years-old. My first book (printed and bound) was about an adventurous mailman, which was what I wanted to be at the time. I assumed they got to travel the world delivering mail, and apparently that was the best job ever to my five-year-old self. In middle school my writing took a backseat to reading. Am I the only one who fell asleep in class due to staying up way past my bedtime with a book? I doubt it.

The writing came back in high school. And so did the stories. They still come to me, so I must be doing something right. One of God’s many blessings.

I’ve been dabbling with my YA contemporary LEAST FAVORITE PLACE. One of my goals this year is to have LFP completely edited. Since it’s going to be August next week (eek), I should probably step it up.

I’m a quarter of a century old. It feels good. Happy writing!

