NaNoWriMo Note

by Brandi Ziegler

“Love the writing, love the writing, love the writing… the rest will follow.” 

~ Jane Yolen

Dear NaNoWriMo Participants,

You are awesome! Whether you completed the 50k goal or not, I commend you for attempting such an amazing feat. If you did reach that lofty goal, I’m doing a happy dance for you! If you didn’t, I hope you strive to finish. And (with a few revisions), I hope some of your stories turn into books I get to grab off the shelves.

I didn’t compete this year (boo me), but I plan to next year. Please encourage me in the forums! My writing can be pretty sporadic. One day I’ll write 100 words and the next I’ll write 5k. I’d like to see how consistent I’d be if I had a 30-day deadline.

Give yourselves a pat on the back, participants! You did it!

Your Adoring Fan,

Brandi

