RTW: Go the Distance – Publication

by Brandi Ziegler

The great thing about revision is that it’s your opportunity to fake being brilliant.

~ Will Shetterly


Road Trip Wednesday. It’s been too long. Every Wednesday, YAHighway posts a weekly writing- or reading-related question. They answer on their blogs and encourage reader participation! This is a good one!

 

This Week’s Topic:

How far would you go to get published?

 


I can’t jump on the trend train because my ideas don’t jump on command. So I definitely can’t switch to a well-selling genre either. I’m willing to make revisions, whether minor or major, especially if it improves my novel and my chances of publication. Revisions are a necessity in this business, and I’ll be happy to make them for an editor. I’ll be stoked when I have an editor. This is a humbling question for me as I tavel through the querying trenches. If you’re with me – hang in there.

What about those past this stage? How far did you go?

Happy holidays! Wow, it’s that time of year…

 

 


 

