RTW #115: Best Book! (So Far)

by Brandi Ziegler

Reading is a discount ticket to everywhere.

~ Mary Schmich

Check out YAHighway.com’s Road Trip Wednesday topic this week:

 

What was the best book you read in January?


Like before, this one’s a no-brainer for me. I finally got my hands on Tamora Pierce’s MASTIFF. Here’s a description from Goodreads:

Beka and her friends will face their greatest and most important challenge ever when the young heir to the kingdom vanishes. They will be sent out of Corus on a trail that appears and disappears, following a twisting road throughout Tortall. It will be her greatest Hunt—if she can survive the very powerful people who do not want her to succeed in her goal.

One word: Epic. This is a fantastic ending to the Beka Cooper series. Beka describes her world so vividly in her journal entries. I’m sucked in every time. Plus Tamora did a great job incorporating her other series that have/will take place in the land of Tortall.

 

I cannot recommend this book (this series!) enough.

 

My Nook needs some additions. Anyone have any recent favorites to recommend?

