What the what…

by Brandi Ziegler

“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.”

~ Confucius

Nope, I didn’t die. But my blog kinda did for a while. Allow me to explain.

This little guy showed up last July. My son has been rocking my world ever since.

I trunked ESTG, the YA fantasy I was querying. And then I wrote a new YA fantasy called THE DEAD ASSASSIN. Read about it here. So not only did I make a person but I made a book too. So proud of my babies.

Trunking ESTG was SO HARD. I really thought that was going to be my debut novel. I’ll write a little more about that soon.

Speaking of July babies. Today’s my birthday. Yet another year without an agent but I’m super optimistic about the months ahead!

And the books. I’ve read so many books lately. Can’t wait to post my recommendations.

What have I missed? Thank God for twitter or this rock I’ve been living under would have surely kept out all the things.

 


 

