Out From Under My Rock I Come

by Brandi Ziegler

I have been up against tough competition all my life. I wouldn’t know how to get along without it.

~ Walt Disney

Heeey. How’s it going? Long time no talk. What’s going on with me, you ask?

Well…

So my fourth manuscript – what? Oh, yeah. I wrote a fourth manuscript. It has kings and heists and acrobats. I think it’s really good. Though I’m a wee bit biased. I entered it into this year’s #PitchWars contest hosted by the amazing Brenda Drake. Over 1500 aspiring writers applied, and only 75 got in.

I got in! Cue happy dance.

I’ve been working with my lovely mentor, Marieke Nijkamp, since mid-September and my MS is even better. Revisions have always been my favorite part of the writing process, and these last few weeks have been amazing. The agent round is next week (eep!), so I’m keeping myself busy working on my shiny new WIP (with hunters and jungles and prophecies) to keep myself from freaking out. It’s kinda working. Okay, not really.

I’ll post in more detail about my #PitchWars experience thus far. Also, I’ve been reading like crazy. I have so many book recs!

Obviously, consistency is not my middle name. Can’t you tell by how often I post? And er, by my blog name. But! I’m making a real effort here. And I’ve been pretty active over on Twitter. Come say hello!

Happy writing!

