Thankfulness

by Brandi Ziegler

Gratitude is the best attitude.

~Author Unknown

 

Quick thankful post. There’s no way I could compile a complete list of all the things I’m thankful for, but these blessings stick out.

I’m thankful for my family. I’m thankful that I live in a time where, as a black woman, I can be married to a white man and have a beautiful child. At least without too much fuss. We’re working on it.

I’m thankful to be an American. Perhaps it’s the hardcore military brat in me but I’m super proud to be an American. Trust me, I’ve seen the news lately, we’re pretty messed up, but all I can say is U.S.A! U.S.A!

I’m thankful for my writing. It’s a creative outlet that I desperately need and I can’t see myself ever stopping. I’m finally getting a good flow with my WIP and I’m reminding myself that I love doing this. I’m thankful for amazing authors who give back and help little aspiring writers like me. I’m talking about you, Brenda Drake and Marieke Nijkamp. Yay, #PitchWars! Also, the YA writing community in general is amazeballz. I’m so thankful to be part of such a supportive group!

I’m thankful for books, autumn weather, my health, my working vehicles, the roof over my head, and the food in my kitchen.

I’m thankful for Christmas music. Is it Christmas yet?

I’m thankful for every breath God gives me to bring glory back to Him.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Be blessed.

